MotoGP welcomes Talent Cup riders to 2023 Red Bull Rookies Cup Supercross, Monster Jam offer fans early holiday options with Cyber Week deals


Four riders from the Talent Cup (TC), a series of series designed to develop promising racers in their early and mid-teens, were selected by series to compete in the 2023 Red Bull MotoGP Novice Cup..

Shinya Edzawa was promoted from the Asian Talent Cup, Reece Stevenson from the UK Talent Cup, Kevin Farkas from the North Talent Cup and Dodo Boggio will represent the European Talent Cup when they take their next step up the ladder.

Japanese rider Ezawa finished second behind Malaysia’s Hakim Danish in Asia this year in his first season. Edzawa took victories in the opening race in Qatar and at his home Grand Prix in Motegi, Japan. Danish and Carter Thompson announced earlier this year that they would move up the corporate ladder.

This year Stevenson finished second in British TC behind Johnny Garness, who is ineligible for the Rookie Cup due to age restrictions. Stephenson failed to win any of the 16 British TC races but took pole position four times.

Farkas will also represent Hungary, finishing second in his division. Farkas has won five wins this year, including a weekend victory in Assen. Rossi Moore won the 2022 title.

Boggio spent the weekend in Jerez scoring two European Championship victories and two more podium finishes in 2022.

The Red Bull Rookies Cup, launched in 2007, is one of the first steps in the MotoGP career. Johan Zarko won the first championship in this division and then went on to podium 30 times in Moto2 and 15 times in the senior division. Other notable Talent Cup Series alumni who have raced in MotoGP include Joan Mir, Brad Binder and Enea Bastianini, who have won four times in 2022, most recently at the Aragon Grand Prix. Mir wins the MotoGP Championship in 2020

In 2022, José Antonio Rueda won the Red Bull Rookies Cup title with three wins to his credit. He backed it up with seven more top fives to lead Collin Weier by 14 points in a 14-race season.

The NA Talent Cup was launched in 2022 and there are no Rookie Cup graduates yet. Alessandro di Mario was only one point ahead of Jesse Shedden on a 14-race calendar.

It can be difficult for racing fans to shop, so Feld Entertainment is once again helping to address this issue with Cyber ​​Week deals for Monster Energy Supercross and Monster Jam ahead of the 2023 seasons. Until December 4, fans can save up to 35% on pre-purchasing tickets using code C2022W..

As holiday shopping shifts from physical retailers to online, this is an opportunity to put something in the stocking that racing fans will enjoy throughout the year.

After visiting the site, fans will be asked to enter a code before selecting seats to ensure the offer is valid. Savings offer varies by event and location and may not be available at all locations.

Feld Entertainment is making an offer for its motorsports, supercross and Monster Jamas well as their touring shows and events such as Disney on Ice, Sesame Street Live, and the Jurassic World Live Tour.

The Monster Energy Supercross season will begin on January 7, 2023 at its familiar Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California and end at Rice Ackles Stadium in Salt Lake City on May 13.

In 2022, Eli Tomac and Chase Sexton headline one of the most exciting points battles the series has seen in years. Tomac came out on top, but with a narrow margin of just seven points. This year’s Supercross season points are more important than ever as they will allow riders to compete in a three-race championship series called the SuperMotocross Championship in October 2023.

The five Monster Jam national tours each start on the weekend of January 6th. Stadium Series Red kicks off in Oakland, CA on January 7, Stadium Series Blue in San Diego with a two-day show Jan 7-8, Arena Championship Series East in Nashville, TN Jan 7-8, Arena Championship Series Central in Greenville, South Carolina, January 7-8 and Arena Championship Series West in Salt Lake City, January 6-8.

Tom Mints won the 2022 Stadium Series Red Championship over Adam Anderson. His younger brother Ryan Anderson defeated Tyler Manninga for the Stadium Series Red, which will be renamed Blue in 2023.