In the first of two conference championships, four teams will compete for the Lombardi Trophy. In the AFC, the Cincinnati Bengals will play the Kansas City Chiefs, and in the NFC championship, the Philadelphia Eagles will host the San Francisco 49ers.

Here are the opening lines and nuggets for the Conference Finals and Super Bowl LVII.

Super Bowl Chances

- Advertisement -

Philadelphia Eagles +260
Kansas City Chiefs +260
Cincinnati Bengals +275
San Francisco 49ers +275

- Advertisement -

All odds according to Caesar’s bookmaker

NFC Championship

- Advertisement -

San Francisco 49ers – Philadelphia Eagles (-2.5, 45.5, open PHI -2.0)

Sunday, 3:30 pm ET, Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia.

Bets on nuggets:

  • Philadelphia’s five straight playoff games have gone below the total.

  • Kyle Shanahan is 7-1 ATS in his postseason career.

  • San Francisco has won 12 games in a row, going 10-2 with the ATS in that stretch.

  • The favorites are 3-7 ATS in the last 10 games of the conference championship (5-5 in total).


  • The 49ers have won 12 straight games, the fifth longest streak to enter a conference championship game in the Super Bowl era.

  • Three of the four previous teams that have participated in the conference title game with a 12-plus game winning streak have won (the only loser was Pittsburgh in 2004).

AFC Championship

Cincinnati Bengals – Kansas City Chiefs (-1, 47.5 opened RT -2.5)

Sunday, 6:30 pm ET, GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri.

Bets on nuggets:

  • If Kansas City remains the favorite, the team and Patrick Mahomes will extend their Super Bowl era records for consecutive playoff games.

  • This will be the 15th in a row for KC and the 13th in a row for the Mahomes. If Kansas City makes it to the title game and gains the lead again, it would give Mahomes twice as many postseason streaks as any other QB to start his career in the Super Bowl era.

  • Joe Barrow played nine games in a row as an underdog, including a 5-0 ATS playoff underdog.


  • Seventh conference champion rematch since last season

  • Kansas City: Conference champion for the fifth year in a row (longest streak in NFL history)

  • Joe Burrow: 3-0 vs. Patrick Mahomes, including playoffs (only QB beat him three times in a row, aiming to pass Brady for the most wins over Mahomes)

  • Cincinnati: Striving to be the second team to beat the same opponent on the road in two consecutive postseasons (Washington 1986-87, won in Chicago both years)