Latest Posts

Wimbledon 2022 order of play: Day 6 schedule and seeds

- Advertisement -

Today Nadal is back in action on Center Court - GETTY IMAGES
Today Nadal is back in action on Center Court – GETTY IMAGES

Rafael Nadal, Nick Kyrgios and Coco Gauff are the big names on the exhibition courts on Day 6 of Wimbledon 2022, with Britain’s Liam Brody and Cathy Boulter looking to reach the fourth round.

Where to watch Wimbledon on TV

- Advertisement -

BBC has exclusive coverage tournament. Sue Barker has been lighting with the likes of Tim Henman, Andrew Castle and John Lloyd since opening.

- Advertisement -

Viewers can follow the action on BBC One, BBC Two and BBC Red Button with 18 courts to choose from via connected TVs, BBC iPlayer, the BBC Sport website and app.

- Advertisement -

BBC Two will also show Today at Wimbledon every evening, looking back at the day’s game.

Day 5 game order

center court

13:30: K. Gauff (11) – A. Anisimova (20); P. Badosa (4) vs. P. Kvitova (25); L. Sonego (27) vs. R. Nadal (2)

Court 1

13:00: E. De Minor (19) vs. L. Brody; I Swiatek (1) vs. A Cornet; N Kyrgios vs S Tsitsipas (4)

Court 2

11:00 am: H. Tan vs. C. Boulter; R. Gasquet vs. B. Van de Zandschulp (21); M. Fresh vs. S. Halep (16)

Court 3

11:00 am: K. Garin vs. J. Brooksby (29); Molkan vs. Ty Fritz (11); P Martic vs Jay Pegula (8)

Court 8

11:00 am: L. Glasspool and H. Heliovaara (15) vs. W. Bloomberg and K. Ruud; L. Kubot and M. Kostyuk vs. K. Kravitz and N. Melichar-Martinez; Jay Roher & E Shibahara (1) vs. A Krycek & A Guarachi

Court 9

11:00 am: E Mertens and S. Zhang (1) vs. V. Golubic and C. Osorio; J. Fliegen and J. Whitrow v. M. Ebden and M. Purcell (14); N. Mahut and S. Zhang (3) vs. G. Escobar and L. Hradecka; K. Flipkens and S. Sorribes Tormo vs B. Bencic and S. Sanders

Court 11

11:00 am: R. Albot and N. Basilashvili vs. D. Hidalgo and C. Rodriguez; J. Souza & J. Thompson vs. J. Pierce & F. Polasek (7)

Court 12

11:00 am: A Tomlyanovic vs. B Kreychikov (13); B. Nakashima vs. D. Galan; R. Ram & J. Salisbury (1) vs. F. Martin & H. Nees

Court 14

11:00 am: A. Riske-Amritray and K. Vandeweghe vs. A. Bolsov and I. Neil; A. Rosolska and E. Rutliff (11) vs. C. Harrison and S. Santamaria; S. Gonzalez and A. Molteni (13) vs. R. Galloway and M. Shnur; Ai Dodig & Al Chan vs A Mies & A Rutliff

Court 15

11:00 am: R. Klaasen and M. Melo vs. J. O’Mara and K. Skupsky; Y Xu and Z Yang (9) vs. J Niemeier and A Petkovic; E. Behar & D. Shurs vs. J. Pierce & G. Dombrowski (4)

Court 16

11:00: D. Collins and D. Kravchik vs. M. Buzkov and T. Mikhalikov (16); N. Dzalamidze and A. Krunich (13) vs. H. Dart and H. Watson; M. Ebden and S. Stosur vs. K. Skupski and H. Watson

Court 17

11:00 am: N. Monroe and T. Paul vs. N. Mektic and M. Pavic (2); A Hartono & D Shores vs L Kichenok & Yu Ostapenko (4)

Court 18

11:00 am: Jay Suk vs. Jay Kubler; Q Zheng v E Rybakin (17); J. Murray and B. Soares (9) vs. N. Cacic and A. Vavassori

  • Court to be specified: J. Sock and K. Gauff v. C. Edmund and O. Nicholls; T. Kokkinakis and A. Mohammed vs. N. Skupski and D. Krawczyk (2)

What is the prize pool offered at Wimbledon?

The winners of the singles event this year will earn £2m, up from £1.7m last year.

Full breakdown of prize money

  • £2 million champion

  • Finalist £1.05m

  • Semi-finalist £535,000

  • Quarter-finalist £310,000

  • Fourth round £190,000

  • Third round £120,000

  • Second round £78,000

  • First round £50,000


- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Don't Miss